i heart fatshion

This morning I got inspired by the fabulous Fat Heffalump (how simply rad is that name? come on.) and spent a couple hours poking around the interwebs for blogs that focus on fashion and OOTD (outfits of the day). That plus coffee and scrambled eggs with Soyrizo = positively lovely morning. And I may have found some folks (ok, one so far) who live in the bay area! Perhaps the next step for me is to venture outside the world that is the wide web and get into the world that is reality with this stuff? And at some point in the future, I’d like to start posting my own OOTD. Baby steps.

If you’re new to this idea of fat + fashion, I definitely suggest heading over to that link I included up there and take a peek for yerself.

3 responses to “i heart fatshion

  1. Awww, thank you! It’s so nice to be referred to as fabulous! And thanks for the link love.

    There are lots of folks who live in the bay area. I hope to be visiting myself in November 2011, so I reckon we have to have a fat-up when I get there!

    I’ll cheer you on for OOTD posts!

  2. taking up of space

    but of course! i’ve been reading your stuff for quite a while now, so i’m quite pleased with the universe to have a comment from you 🙂 and every MORE pleased about about this future fat-up!

    and while i’m gathering my courage for the OOTD posts, i shall gain inspiration from you, to be sure. thank you for your incredibly thoughtful and beautifully written posts. ok, i’ll stop now.

  3. Oh stop it you! I’m just a person, don’t get all squee on me!

    Do it, I can’t wait to see your posts.

Leave a Reply

